

MAHATMA GANDHI CENTRAL UNIVERSITY

[A Central University established by an Act of Parliament] Chanakya Parisar, Near Sadar Hospital, Motihari, District- East Champaran(Bihar)-845401

F.No.3-1/MGCUB/Acad/2017/68

Date: W October 2020

NOTIFICATION

In supersession of earlier Notification issued in this regard and further, in compliance of Ordinance
No. 31 of the University dealing with "Composition, Powers and Functions of the School Board"
and Statute 15 of the Central University Act, 2009, the Competent Authority has been pleased to
reconstitute the School Board of School of Commerce & Management Sciences as under:

Sl. No.	Composition		Name of Member	
1.	Dean of the SchoolChairperson		Dean, School of Commerce & Management Sciences	
2.	Head(s) of the Department(s) in the School		 i. Head, Department of Commerce ii. Head, Department of Management Sciences 	
3.	Director(s) of the centre(s)in the School		No Centre exits at present in the School	
4.	All Professors in the School .		 i. Prof. Pavnesh Kumar, Department of Management Sciences ii. Prof. Sudhir Kumar Sahu, Department of Management Sciences iii. Prof. Trilochan Sharma, Department of Commerce iv. Prof. Shirish Mishra, Department of Commerce 	
5.	One Associate Professor from each Department/Centre in the School to be appointed by rotation in order of seniority from each Department/Centre in the School		 i. Dr Sapna Sugandha, Associate Professor, Department of Management Sciences ii. Dr Subrata Roy, Associate Professor, Department of Commerce 	
6.	One Assistant Professor from each Department/Centre in the School to be appointed by rotation in order of seniority from each Department/Centre in the School		 i. Dr Svati Kumari till 05.01.2021 & thereafter Mr. Arun Kumar, Assistant Professor, Department of Management Sciences ii. Dr Shivendra Singh, Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce 	

7.	Three experts not in the service of the University having special knowledge of the subject or subjects concerned, around which the Department/Centres in the School are organized, nominated by the Academic Council	 i. ii. iii.	Prof. Alok Kumar Chakarwal Professor, Department of Commerce & Business Administration, Saurashtra University, Rajkot, Gujrat Prof. Bimal Jaiswal, Professor, Department of Applied Economics, University of Lucknow, Lucknow (UP) Prof. Tulika Saxena, Professor, Department of Business Administration, Mahatma Jyotiba Phule Rohilkhand University, Bareilly(UP)
8.	Two teachers of the University to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor from amongst the teachers of the Allied & Cognate Schools/Discipline.	 i. ii.	Prof. Vikas Pareek, Professor, Department of CS & IT Dr Kailash Chandra Pradhan, Associate Professor, Department of Economics

- 2. The term of office of members other than the Ex-Officio Members shall be **three years** from the date of issue of this Notification.
- 3. The Term of Reference of aforesaid School Board shall be as per Statute 15 of Central University Act, 2009 and Ordinance No. 31 of the University dealing with "Composition, Powers and Functions of the School Board".

(Dr. Padmakar Mishra) OSD (Administration)

Copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action please:

- 1. All the members of the aforesaid School Board.
- 2. The Pro Vice- Chancellor.
- 3. The OSD Finance (1/C)/ Controller of Examinations.
- 4. All the Deans of various Schools/Dean (R & D)
- 5. All the Heads of different Departments, MGCU with request to bring the same to the knowledge of the faculty member under their respective Departments.
- 6. Deputy Registrar (Academic & Establishment)
- 7. System Analyst, MGCU with the request to upload the same on University website for information of all concerned.
- 8. PS to Vice-Chancellor for kind information of the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor please.
- 9. Guard File

(Ajeet Kumar)

Section Officer (Chanakya Parisar)



महात्मा गाँधी केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

(संसद के अधिनियम से स्थापित एक केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय)

चाणक्य परिसर, सदर अस्पताल के निकट, मोतिहारी, जिला- पूर्वी चंपारण (बिहार)-845401

संचिका संख्याः 3-1/एमजीसीयूबी/अकादमिक/2017/ ४ 🎖

दिनांक: 204 अक्टूबर 2020

<u>अधिसूचना</u>

1. इस संबंध में पूर्व मे जारी अधिसूचना को अधिक्रमित करते हुए तथा आगे, केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय अधिनियम, 2009 के परिनियम 15 एवं विश्वविद्यालय के अध्यादेश संख्या 31 में निहित "स्कूल बोर्ड का गठन, शिक्तयाँ एवं प्रकार्य" प्रावधान के अनुपालन में सक्षम प्राधिकारी ने वाणिज्य एवं प्रबंध विज्ञान संकाय के स्कूल बोर्ड का गठन निम्न प्रकार से किया है :-

क्र.सं.	संरचना	सदस्य का नाम		
1	अधिष्ठाताअध्यक्ष एवं संयोजक	अधिष्ठाता, वाणिज्य एवं प्रबंध विज्ञान संकाय		
2	संकाय के अंतर्गत आने वाले विभागों के अध्यक्ष	विभागाध्यक्ष, वाणिज्य विभाग विभागाध्यक्ष, प्रबंध विज्ञान विभाग		
3	संकाय के अंतर्गत आने वाले केन्द्रों के निदेशक	संकाय में वर्तमान में कोई केंद्र नहीं है।		
4	संकाय के सभी आचार्य	 प्रोफेसर पवनेश कुमार, आचार्य, प्रबंध विज्ञान विभाग प्रोफेसर सुधीर कुमार साहु, आचार्य, प्रबंध विज्ञान विभाग प्रोफेसर तिलोचन शर्मा, आचार्य, वाणिज्य विभाग प्रोफेसर शिरीप मिश्रा, आचार्य, वाणिज्य विभाग 		
5	संकाय के प्रत्येक बिभाग/केंद्र से रोटेशन से वरिष्ठता-क्रम के अनुसार नियुक्त एक सह आचार्य	 डॉ सपना सुगंधा , सह आचार्य, प्रबंध विज्ञान विभाग डॉ सुब्रत रॉय, सह आचार्य, वाणिज्य विभाग 		
6	संकाय के प्रत्येक बिभाग/केंद्र से रोटेशन से विरष्ठता-क्रम के अनुसार नियुक्त एक सहायक आचार्य	 डॉ स्वाति कुमारी (05.01.2021 तक) एवं उसके बाद श्री अरुण कुमार, सहायक आचार्य, प्रबंध विज्ञान विभाग 		

		2. डॉ शिवेंद्र सिंह, सहायक आचार्य, वाणिज्य विभाग
7	शैक्षणिक परिषद द्वारा नामित तीन विषय विशेषज्ञ जो विश्वविद्यालय की सेवा में न हों और उन विभागों /केन्द्रों से संबंधित हों जो उस स्कूल में शामिल है	 प्रोफेसर आलोक कुमार चकरवाल, आचार्य, वाणिज्य एवं व्यवसाय प्रबंध विभाग, सौराष्ट्र विश्वविद्यालय, राजकोट, गुजरात प्रोफेसर बिमल जायसवाल, आचार्य, व्यावहारिक अर्थशास्त्र विभाग, लखनऊ विश्वविद्यालय, लखनऊ, उत्तर प्रदेश प्रोफेसर तुलिका सक्सेना, आचार्य, व्यवसाय प्रबंध विभाग, महात्मा ज्योतिबा फुले रोहिलखंड विश्वविद्यालय, बरेली, उत्तर प्रदेश
8	संबंधित या संयोजित स्कूला/विषय के शिक्षकों में से कुलपित द्वारा नामित विश्वविद्यालय के दो शिक्षक	 प्रोफेसर विकास पारीक, आचार्य, कंप्यूटर विज्ञान, सूचना और प्रौद्योगिकी विभाग डॉ कैलाश चन्द्र प्रधान, सह आचार्य, अर्थशास्त्र विभाग

- 2. पदेन सदस्यों के अलावा अन्य सदस्यों का कार्यकाल जारी अधिसूचना से तीन वर्षों के लिए मान्य होगा ।
- 3. उपरोक्त स्कूल बोर्ड के संदर्भ की अविध केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय अधिनियम, 2009 के परिनियम 15 और विश्वविद्यालय के अध्यादेश 31 में निहित "स्कूल बोर्ड का गठन, शक्तियाँ एवं प्रकार्य" के अनुसार होगी ।

(डॉ पद्माकर मिश्र)

विशेष कार्याधिकारी (प्रशासन)

प्रतिलिपि, आवश्यक कार्यवाही एवं सूचनार्थ :-

- 1. उपर्युक्त बोर्ड के सभी सदस्य।
- 2. प्रति-कुलपति ।
- 3. विशेष कार्याधिकारी वित (प्रभारी)/ परीक्षा नियंत्रक।
- 4. विभिन्न संकाय के संकायाध्यक्षां/ संकायाध्यक्ष (अनुसंधान एवं विकास) ।
- 5. विश्वविद्यालय के सभी विभागाध्यक्षां- अपने अधीन विभाग के सभी संकाय सदस्यों को सूचित करने हेतु निवेदनार्थ।
- 6. उप-कुलसचिव, शैक्षणिक /स्थापना।
- 7. सिस्टम एनालिस्ट- विश्वविद्यालय के वेबसाइट पर संबंधित लोगों को सूचित करने हेतु अपलोड करने के हेतु निवेदनार्थ।
- 8. कुलपित के निजी सचिव- माननीय कुलपित के सूचनार्थ।
- 9. गार्ड-फाइल।

(अजीत कुमीर)

अनुभाग अधिकारी (चाणक्य परिसर)